Mayoral Committee



Executive Mayor - Cllr X.P Pakati


Phone: 0437051072
Personal Assistant: Philasande Pula
Email: philasandep@buffalocity.gov.za



Finance Services - Nontsikelelo Peter


Phone: 0437053370
Personal Assistant: Nompumelelo Hole
Email: nompumeleloh@buffalocity.gov.za



Development Planning - Pumla Nazo


Phone: 0437052182
Personal Assistant: Bulelwa Macozoma
Email: bulelwama@buffalocity.gov.za



Corporate Service - Bongiwe Sauli


Phone: 0437051137
Personal Assistant: Andile Fihlani
Email: andilefi@buffalocity.gov.za



Human Settlements - Ntombizandile Mhlola


Phone: 0437051854
Personal Assistant: Lindelwa Maxegwana
Email: lindelwam@buffalocity.gov.za



Special Programmes - Xolani Witbooi


Phone: 0437051064
Personal Assistant: Nomonde Mfulathelwa
Email: nomondemf@buffalocity.gov.za



Infrastructure Services - Sindile Toni


Phone: 0437052015
Personal Assistant: Okuhle Magazi
Email: okuhlem@buffalocity.gov.za



Community Services - Helen Neale-May


Phone: 0824499569
Personal Assistant: Sipho Kilani
Email: helenn@buffalocity.gov.za



Health and Safety - Amanda Mnyute


Phone: 0437051752
Personal Assistant: Bongani Skolo
Email: bonganis@buffalocity.gov.za



Economic Development and Agencies - Mzwandile Vaaibom


Phone: 0437051043
Personal Assistant: Melisizwe Tutu
Email: melisizwet@buffalocity.gov.za

Key Contacts


Postal Address:

PO Box 134
East London
5200


Physical Address:

The Speaker's Office
City Hall
Oxford Street
East London