

THREE SPHERE JOINT PLANNING SESSION

Date: Thursday, 25 February 2021

Virtual Microsoft Platform

Chairperson: A SIHLAHLA

PROGRAMME

NO	TIME	ITEM	RESPONSIBILITY		
1.	09:00 - 09:30	Opening and Welcoming	City Manager		
			Mr. A. Sihlahla		
2.	09:30 - 09:45	Objectives of the	HOD: Executive Support Services- Ms. N.		
		Engagement	Sidukwana		
	BCMM PRESENTATIONS				
3.	09:45 – 10:15	State of the City and BCMM	GTAC		
		Economic Recovery Plan	Mr. A. Murray		
4.	10:15 – 10:45	BCMM Catalytic Programmes	Head: EPMO		
			Mr. S. Kakaza		
5.	10:45 – 11:00	BCMDA future projects and	BCMDA CEO		
		initiatives	Mr. B. Nelana		
6.	11:00 – 11:30	Discussion	All		
		Drook (44:20	44.45\		
Break (11:30 – 11:45) PROVINCIAL AND NATIONAL GOVERNMENT PRESENTATIONS					
-	_				
7.	11:45 – 13:00	Workstream 1: An Innovative	Transnet (Freight & Ports Authority),		
		and Productive City	Airports Company of South Africa (ACSA),		
			SANRAL, DEDEAT, ECPTA, DRDAR,		
			ECDC, DRDLR, Department of Safety and Liaison, ECDC, EL IDZ, National Dept of		
			Transport, Dept of Energy, PRASA,		
			National Dept of Water Affairs, Institutions		
			of Higher Learning (WSU, UFH, BCC)		
			(1.50)		
8.	13:00 – 13:45	Workstream 2: A Green City	Dept of Economic Development,		
			Environmental Affairs and Tourism,		
			Department of Basic Education, Institutions		
			of Higher Learning (WSU, UFH, BCC),		
			Department of Health		

NO. 9.	TIME 13:45 – 14:45	Workstream 3: A Connected City	RESPONSIBILITY Transnet (Freight & Ports Authority), Airports Company of South Africa (ACSA), SANRAL, Provincial Dept of Roads and Transport, Dept of Telecommunication and Postal Services, Dept GCIS, State Information Technology Agency (SITA), ECDC, EL IDZ, National Dept of Transport, Dept of Energy, PRASA, National Dept of Water Affairs, Amatole Water
10.	14:45 – 15:30	Workstream 4: A Spatially Transformed City	Provincial Dept of Human Settlement, ECDC, Dept of Roads and Public Works, DRDAR
11.	15:30 – 16:15	Workstream 5: A Well- governed city	National Treasury, Provincial Treasury, Office of the Premier, Department of Co- operative Government and Traditional Affairs (COGTA), SA Cities Network, South African Local Government Association (SALGA), Auditor General of South Africa (AGSA)
12.	16:15 – 16:30	Summary of agreed actions and Closure	Chairperson